My review and everything else

well i had the review and it was not bad…of course i knew the (bad) things that they would say but def thought it was funny that the fact i wore sneakers a few times was mentioned…LORD dont let a sneaker wearing person who shows up for work and does her and the guy who reviewed his job have any thing WRONG. i kept thinking, really, was that all you had? i just accepted it and let it roll off my shoulders…

BUT it is still with me..and today i am like…am i doing this right…am i doing this wrong…now what….what now…and i have done this job for 9 yrs and still do a huge portion of his….BUT no more…my hub said let him sail.

i loved the response on my facebook whining about how an author had like 1000 friends but only 20 commented or like….i feel that same way although i have NO where that many friends (most are the my hubs mc friends). it was something like that those arent your real friends…and you know what, they are right….

i have just a small handful of people that i love and trust and call my friend.
i hope those people know i love/care for them also.

i have always been way to hard on myself….not sure why…i always said i dont need enemies as i am my own worst one.

yesterday, hub took me out to a local outdoor bar for a band that was playing outside…due to my right knee, i cant ride the bike 😦
SO he said lets cage it….aka go in the car
and off we went

he did not seem to care that i was bigger
i felt like the blimp of the south but he held my hand, pampered me
and loved on me in front of everyone….does this mean he loves me?
yes, he does dammit…and i am thankful

so…my life is not so bad…i need to focus on the good..the positive MORE
and get out of the negative

About Banded Carolina Girl

NC girl getting healthy. Come visit me and say hello.
This entry was posted in lap band and plication. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My review and everything else

  1. ap0pl3xy says:

    That last bit…

    “he did not seem to care that i was bigger
    i felt like the blimp of the south but he held my hand, pampered me
    and loved on me in front of everyone….does this mean he loves me?
    yes, he does dammit…and i am thankful.”

    choked me up a bit… damn right that man loves you. He knows who you are, how you are and what you mean to him regardless of all the stupid crap we put on ourselves!

    Woop!
    –Carrie

Leave a Reply

