Finding peace within

You will find peace not by trying to escape your problems, but by confronting them courageously and head on.

You will find peace not in denial, but in victory and acceptance.

Never in your life try to destroy me,
Understand I’m living for a higher purpose..answering only to a higher power.
My higher power maybe different than yours…

So many people have tried to bring me down,
Some even temporarily succeeded.

They even tried to dictate my future,
But I never believed it. Although at times I felt they won the battle.

Even to this day some people wanna see me fall,
They think that I’m worthless. People I thought they were my friends.

But what they don’t know is….

It is that with each passing moment I’m gonna rise.. stronger than before.It may
take me some time, but eventually, I will get there.

Never underestimate the power of dreams and the influence of the human spirit.

We are all the same in this game of life.
The potential for greatness lives within each of us.

We just got to find it..

About Banded Carolina Girl

NC girl getting healthy. Come visit me and say hello.
This entry was posted in acceptance, attitude, Basics, believe in yourself, carolina girl, change, choose, courage, depressed, failure, fat, fat woman, feelings, habits, happy, helpful item, hero, insecure, kindness, lifestyle, losing weight, Love, motivation, NSV, off topic, positive thinking, positive thoughts, sad, stress, support, thankful, thinking, today, trying, whatever, WLS, words, you. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

