BBQ Chips–Non Scale Victory

Friday, Feb 24th, my hub bought a black bag of Lays BBQ Chips.
this is like putting a steak in front of a dog and saying no eat.

I mean…the crunch…the taste…all of it.
it is sooooo delicious. I can taste it as I write this

Image result for lays bbq chips

BUT today, Feb 28th—that bag of BBQ chips is left unopened.

I did not eat it.

I CHOSE not to eat it

THIS is a great thing…THIS is a NSV

PS: 
I live with someone i am not going to say dont buy this or that.
I am not his mother..I am his wife. If he wants to eat BBQ chips or McDonalds, then
so be it…IT is up to me to choose NOT to or make better choices.

and I did.

About Banded Carolina Girl

NC girl getting healthy. Come visit me and say hello.
This entry was posted in attitude, choose, eating and choices, empty caloriees, feelings, habits, lap band and plication, NSV, obstacles, thinking, today, trying, whatever, WLS, words. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to BBQ Chips–Non Scale Victory

  1. gitfitsite says:

    I know how hard it is and I’m so proud of you!

  2. stephieann8 says:

    CONGRATS! NSV need also to be celebrated. So hard to not eat things I really want to eat

Leave a Reply

