only 8 days..

i feel fantastic today…i battled my inner demons yesterday and i won.
my mom in law went into the hospital again and that was stressing enough and seeing hub worry so…..and then that bugger of a cold cheese burger..

someone asked me why cold and yuk
i happen to like eating items that are cold….such as but no more
pizza, cheese burgers, brunswick stew etc…it just tastes good to me

i have been (back) for 8 days……i feel most positive about food
and about that aspect of it..i am not stupid. i know what i need to eat
and what i dont need to eat

**note i did not say i could not eat.
i can eat whatever. it is just up to me to choose better options
and def eat something i like every so often…

anyhow…….

i find that my mind set has to play a huge part if i am to achieve any type of success. But to whom is whom’s idea of success.

what i want is prob different than you
what i want is what eye candy doesnt want
what i want is different from Michelle
and so on

i have to do what works for me

what changes have happened in 8 days

well, i am drinking more water and again drinking my morning
protein shakes (excellent and easy choice for more protein)

i am eating more with my mind…..no bread, no potatoes, no rice, no pasta
lean red meat and mainly chicken and lots of veggies and the support from my ole man and a handful of close friends that i talk about about this…i am very close on my weight even though its obvious when you look at me.

and with me doing this for a mere 8 days..
i feel better

i do..

and to think, if i hadnt did this for 8 days, i would be
miserable and going when am i going to (start) again

but i did

and if you are reading this, so can you

About Banded Carolina Girl

NC girl getting healthy. Come visit me and say hello.
This entry was posted in attitude, Basics, calories, carbs, change, chicken, choose, clean eating, courage, drinking, eye candy, feelings, happy, helpful item, hubby, lap band and plication, motivation, positive thinking, positive thoughts, protein, support, thinking, today, trying, veggies, water, words. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

