bad day..

 

not with food…but with something personal..
most of you know my son is stationed in England with the air force..he has
been there for 4 long years

he is due to come back next yr stateside..and he will get stationed somewhere else
i was so hoping it would be on the east coast..

so my son emailed this morning and was so excited he got orders
he got an assignment..i was happy…..for a moment

my son is to report to Alaska in Sept 2017 for 4 long yrs
when they come home, grand baby will be 10 and she won’t even know me

now i get to see/read and hear other people enjoying their grand younguns
and i cant..it hurts to be a military mom

i feel like i did when he first left for the AF and then to England.
call me a baby but i have cried most of the day

 

maybe i am just a bad person..

About Banded Carolina Girl

NC girl getting healthy with help from Lap Band WLS. Come visit me and say hello.
This entry was posted in lap band and plication, sad. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to bad day..

  1. I’m sorry. Could you go and live with them there? Or at least visit quite frequently?

  2. I’m sorry for you disappointment and pain. I know it really hurts.

    You know you aren’t a bad person – that’s the voice of doubt.
    You deserve happiness and love. xo

Leave a Reply

