Home » acceptance » I wanted to

I wanted to

i spent the last year eating high fat/high calorie/fast food without a thought of did i need to do it or not…i just did because i wanted to

trust me my pants that no longer fit do not lie
i overate and it shows and i am ashamed/embarrassed.

i spent the last year not exercising to my step aerobics or walking because i chose not too..i just did because i wanted to

i spent the last year doing what i knew NOT to do (eating and making bad choices/not moving) and most importantly NOT believing in me because i wanted to

i wanted to NOT do what i knew was right

eating is not wrong
there are no bad foods just foods that are better for us nutritionally than others

not exercising is wrong however

you need to what you can…and it is something one we must do
i recall not being able to walk not that long ago. i do not want that
to happen ever again (my knees are already hurting again)

it is what it is
today is today
i can ONLY change what i do today/right now

i either eat better and exercise (more) or i dont
today i want to

2 thoughts on “I wanted to

Leave a Reply

