Letter from the fat lady…

yes i am fat

yes i am short
yes my stomach sticks out and its saggy (due to past weight loss)
yes i have thunder thighs
i guess i have cankles

but i am who i am
does it make me bad or nasty because i am who i am?
does it make a less than a human?

i dont stink
i am nice
i have a job
i have a home
i have a husband who loves me for whatever reason

i have family
i have friends (and some who are fake friends)
i have a nice home
i have a happy doberman puppy
i have a gorgeous grandbaby
i have a great son
i have a great daughter in law

i am healthy (aside from being fat)
i dont have any bad ill’s that make my life hard

i am who i am

i wish people would see me and accept me for ME instead
of judging me by the outside

i am the one who is struggling with that
if i feel that way, other people must also

so what…..

About Banded Carolina Girl

NC girl getting healthy. Come visit me and say hello.
This entry was posted in lap band and plication, obese, obstacles, off topic, thinking, today, whatever, WLS, words, you. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

