NSV

OK, you know i do not say nice things about me…but i have not one but 2 NSV

NSV-none scale victory

1. My friend went to lunch and bless her heart, brought me back some french fries. A few weeks ago, I would have ate it up so fast..she would think I was doing an impression of a piranha

2. Last night was bike night. So my hubs mc club (sometimes many go and sometimes not) meet up at a local bar for food/fun/beer (wine for me–remember as a WLS I cannot have carbonation) and music. So nothing on the menu is healthy. TRUE. So hub ordered a turkey/cheese sandwich. I ate some turkey cheese and tomato (a few bites) and no bread and that was it….He ate the rest.

its not much
but its a start

and as long as i go forward…….(you get my drift)..

About Banded Carolina Girl

NC girl getting healthy. Come visit me and say hello.
This entry was posted in acceptance, bariatricpal.com, Basics, believe in yourself, carolina girl, change, choose, courage, difference, eating and choices, feelings, habits, hubby, kindness, lap band and plication, lap band fills, lifestyle, NSV, obese, obstacles, positive thoughts, support, thinking, today, trying, WLS, words, you. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NSV

  1. Eye Candy says:

    Very very proud of you!!

  2. New Journey says:

    see what great choices your making….good for you….its all about taking care of you, and you have a wonderful husband that loves you and supports you….very proud of you and how your taking such good care of yourself…..well done!!! xxkat

Leave a Reply

