am hungry dammit

i am hungry
i want some bbq chips
i want a double quarter pounder w/cheese
i want a cheese pizza

BUT had some refried beans and shredded cheddar cheese

good for me

About Banded Carolina Girl

NC girl getting healthy with help from Lap Band WLS. Come visit me and say hello.
This entry was posted in Basics, calories, Eating, eating and choices, empty caloriees, getting healthy, head hunger, lap band and plication, losing weight, lunch, protein. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to am hungry dammit

  1. Well… now you’ve made me hungry too!

  2. Courtney says:

    I’m struggling today with cravings, too 😦

    • cravings to me is head hunger and NOT enough protein. so i went after it..and started drinking more yesterday. it is hard when i see hub grab chips BUT
      i have to try and remember…what is important is me and not that chips. those chips have no power over me. we got this. one meal at a time is all i focus on.

  3. That’s when it helps to have good foods prepped. An array of veggies and fruits handy at all times. I am struggling too- I am serving my husband and boys mastacholli (sp?) with meatballs for lunch and eating a scrambled egg for myself. It’s hard, so very hard- but worth it in the end. Like my dad told me after I had the lapband surgery, “Nothing tastes as good as skinny feels”. I’ll never forget him saying that to me.

    • yes, i have snacks/ready to grab go. in my fridge, fruit, veggies, boiled eggs, protein bars, i mean….food is great. def not the enemy. but some foods are better for us than others. i use a small (salad/bread?? plate) so my food looks like a lot when its not..i will never be skinny but i will be healthy. just like you. Healthy. 1 meatball would not hurt you. remember, no dieting/no depriving. you got this. PROMISE. your too pretty and smart

  4. I’m having food issues again too. It’s on and off. Fell back into the sugar and starch pit.

    • yes, i can so relate. we just need to go one day OR as i do, one meal at a time. so we fall off or step off the path. SO what..let us just focus on the hear and now.
      i like bbq/cheese and cracker…stuff that does NOTHING for me.. i miss it but it is what it is. either i can remain obese or get healthier. YOU got this..

Leave a Reply

