Let’s see if anyone will read this

Dear person reading this,

I hope your day has been going well, if not, I hope it gets better. You are an amazing person who will succeed in weight loss or better health  as both are great things so keep up the hard work. I know you may feel unimportant or insecure at the moment but please know that you are a beautiful human being inside and out and that you are important.

I am also talking to myself as I write this. I live in the past and tend to reside there.  I decided last Thursday to stop starting ‘tomorrow’ and just (START). I am the ONLY one who can make myself well. Just like you.

If you haven’t started, do it now. Right this very second.

Letting go of the future (for me) is necessary also to have the freedom to enjoy today (and the moment). But, we must TRUST WHO WE ARE. We are still here and we will survive whatever is coming! We will. Just stick it out. Hang in there.

No one is perfect. As long as you feel good with YOU, you are doing just fine!  The only way to have peace in mind is to let go of the past that hold us from stressful memories. This I find to be my hardest battle (besides losing weight).  I seem to focus on what I could have done and woe is me.

I cannot change what I did. I can only change what I do.

I hope this helped you because it sure did when I posted this.  Sometimes someone may just need such a message like this today. If you read this, I hope it helped. Even if a little bit.

Take the good and move on today. Repeat daily for best results.

 

 

 

About Banded Carolina Girl

NC girl getting healthy with help from Lap Band WLS. Come visit me and say hello.
This entry was posted in acceptance, attitude, Basics, believe in yourself, carolina girl, change, choose, courage, depressed, difference, eating and choices, failure, fat, fat woman, feelings, gaining weight, getting healthy, habits, happy, helpful item, hero, insecure, kindness, lap band and plication, lap band fills, lifestyle, losing weight, motivation, obese, obstacles, positive thinking, positive thoughts, scared, stress, support, thankful, thinking, today, trying, weight loss surgery, whatever, WLS, words, you. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Let’s see if anyone will read this

  1. Courtney says:

    Thank for the post!!! Let’s do this!!

  2. Eye Candy says:

    well said.

  3. Great post!! Keep it up xx

  4. New Journey says:

    I love your positivity…always looking for the shining star in the moment….thank you for this wonderful inspirational post….we all got this….the future is ours…..!!!! lets rock and roll girlfriend…kat

Leave a Reply

