scared..

tomorrow i am taking a huge step and going back to my lap band dr
i am NOT happy
i am very scared
i fear they will say i hurt/damaged my band by over eating..

to get a fill may help…BUT UNLESS I CHANGE WHAT I EAT..AND MOVE/AKA WALKING
NOTHING WILL HELP ME GET BETTER UNLESS I DO IT

i only care about the xray saying that my 4 yr old lap band is ok
no over stretching..no slip…and if it is..i will be THANKFUL/GRATEFUL

About Banded Carolina Girl

NC girl getting healthy. Come visit me and say hello.
This entry was posted in acceptance, attitude, Basics, believe in yourself, lap band and plication. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to scared..

  1. Sending out good vibes for you! Hope everything goes well!

  2. Let’s remain hopeful πŸ˜‡

  3. Fingers crossed but I am sure all will be well.

  4. zaralouu says:

    Fingers crossed for you here too, hopefully all will be well and it’s good that you’re getting it checked πŸ™‚

  5. You will be ok, be strong. I had the lap band also, mine slipped and I knew it did because the acid reflux was out of control. Either way you will be ok and yes- you have the power to eat better and to get some exercise if you so desire. You can do this!!!!

    • thank you annebelle..did they remove your band?…we can do this…yo are right…thanks for taking time out to say hey and give me some hope πŸ™‚

      • They did, and put a new one on- it’s been just fine ever since although I still have acid reflux. It’s controlled with Nexium though. You are going to do great things!!!

      • well, glad to hear it is okay. i had reflux bad before surgery and if i eat something greasy/heavy. a friend told me to help avoid this at night was to sleep with head up some so now i sleep w 2 pillows and stop eating about 7 or 730…hope you are well…i am new to this fill thing so any advice you can offer i would be forever grateful

Leave a Reply

