do you think i am a failure?

well, my main #1 problem is me. me, myself and i…
i am struggling horribly and hating myself every stinking moment
i am ashamed
i am embarrassed
i am wishing i could go back in time
i am wishing i never told anyone about my surgery
and i am feeling like a failure..

do you think i am a failure?

after all, it is what you think

About Banded Carolina Girl

NC girl getting healthy. Come visit me and say hello.
This entry was posted in acceptance, attitude, Basics, lap band and plication. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to do you think i am a failure?

  1. Michelle Jones says:

    To change you position you must change your disposition. Speak life over yourself. Be positive, think positive and you’ll begin to feel positive. Don’t let one day go by without thinking God for his daily GRACE & MERCY!

  2. One day at a time. I know how you feel.

    But honestly it doesn’t matter what other people think.

    Run your own race and love yourself πŸ˜‰

    • OMG i love this…….run my own race ….i truly truly dig this..
      thank you for taking time out to write me and give me encouragement thank you again

      • No probs – glad to be of help πŸ‘πŸ½

        If I’m honest you made me think about why you asked that question.

        In reality I doubt anyone would consider you a failure for trying, even if you fall occasionally.

        When you visualise others thinking that kind of sentiment what you’re really seeing is your fears with other people’s voices attached.

        You’re doing great. Take each day as it comes

      • thank you again…i intend to run my own race..i hear that sentence in my head often..how do i stop caring about what people (see) of me…that is a huge hill for me to climb..yet

  3. I do not think you are a failure. I just think you need to find joy in your journey. This journey’s only destination is better health. Not perfection. Not a number on the scale. Not a meal. Just better health. And you can only be on the journey with trial and error, victories and mistakes. Learn from your mistakes and be joyful that you have another day to strive for a victory, that is, to find joy in the journey. You can do this. Every baby step is yours to take. I believe in you.

    • wow…what your wrote is awesome. i dont care what the scale says, i dont..i have my eyes on clothes/pants size..eating better makes me feel better and when i feel better, i begin to want to do better…my mistake which was reverting back to what i use to do…eat junk/fast food…..i must go forward…thank you for the on going support

  4. Julie Waters says:

    You’re not a failure! Chin up!!! Stay positive on your journey. Remember your ABC’s πŸ‘πŸ»

    • thanks ms julie….A: Accept being responsible for my choices/my decisions B: Believe that I can do it, regardless of the past C: Make the change and start NOW…..you are so right sweetheart

  5. CM says:

    It’s not failing, it’s just a learning experience. You’re learning what not to do. Be patient with yourself. You’ll figure it out. Good luck!! πŸ™‚

  6. carlalouise89 says:

    I don’t think you’re a failure.

  7. I completely understand all of your self-questions, negative thoughts, etc as I’ve been there too many times to count.
    However I do not think you are a failure. What matters is what YOU think and feel. I think is that you are a human “bean” who has some very real struggles and works very hard to solve them.
    But what I think is that you, as well as me and all food sufferers trying/failing with weight loss, is that we are on a journey of learning about ourselves and our bodies. I think better focus on reading our bodies reactions and avoiding foods that cause unpleasant reactions could help all of us strugglers.
    HUGS

  8. This is not a journey that goes on a steady one way direction. It is a journey with ups and downs. Keep in mind that the first step for accomplishment is the realization of the challenge or problem. You are now at that point. As you might know and remember J K Rawling said “Rock Bottom became the foundation for all my success”. You are who you are and you know it. Now… You know who and what you want to be. You have paid a price and it is now the time for you to actually become that person. It is time to make it happen. It is time to draw a line in the sand and bring out the YOU that can only be created and pulled out by the one and only YOU. Babe you are so far ahead of the game that with the kick in the rump you have received the rest of the way should be a doable journey.
    I am here should you need me.
    Your friend Jose.

  9. saine13 says:

    No. You did what you thought would help you become a happier person. Don’t we all strive for that, in some way or another? Nearly everyone of us at some or another has tried endless ways to lose weight, feel good about ourselves (or, for some, endless ways to try and put weight on). Even if we read about HAES (Health at Every Size) and non-dieting (accepting ourselves at the size we are), some of us will still deepdown wish we were that thinner/happier person we think we could be become. So, no you are not a failure for wanting to try to make your life better. It’s not easy to lose weight and so easy to put it back on.

  10. I’ve been dealing with a lot of that sort of thinking. I started listening to Zig Ziglar and have gotten a bit of a different perspective. I would encourage you to start adding more positive input into your life. Eventually you can back the nail out, so to speak. Eventually the negativity will fade and you will find yourself working towards a solution.

    • thank you marie..i went and read some of this persons quotes and it def made me go wow…you are right, if i am so down, spew nothing but neg, then i am going to remain negative a lot…i am going to say one nice thing about myself per day…as i wrote that, i went yeah right but i will…it is the power of thinking…

      • It is funny what a difference it makes in putting a committment in writing. Your brain just kinda explodes a little, lol. Writing (handwriting more than typing, I think) gives you a physical connection to your thoughts and makes you face them, like in a mirror. It is a hugely powerful tool for learning who I am and what I really believe.

  11. You know it is not what anyone else but you thinks. One day at a time and don’t ever doubt your strength

Leave a Reply

