Well damn, it was (me)

Did you overdo it yesterday?

I did…and well, i cant change it now. BUT i can change what i do today.
do you agree?? do you know agree?

for breakfast, i had my protein bar and at lunch, i have my fave green beans, some apple sauce and my beloved chicken salad (all home made). I like that as i know what goes into the ingredients.

i know that the main issue is me and my thinking of myself. i think i am a failure so therefore i am…and so i say fuck it and just eat. i know that food is not the enemy. it is not a being, merely a thing. i chose to eat this or that or drink that or whatever, it was me all along

it doesnt make me a bad person (although in my mind, it does)..it just means i did not do well at that time..its years of negative self doubt/negative self talk and thinking that made ME begin feeling this way.

SO, i over did it yesterday. I am merely going to do better today.

About Banded Carolina Girl

NC girl getting healthy with help from Lap Band WLS. Come visit me and say hello.
This entry was posted in acceptance, attitude, Basics, believe in yourself, calories, carolina girl, change, choose, courage, depressed, eating and choices, feelings, getting healthy, habits, helpful item, lap band and plication, lifestyle, motivation, obstacles, off topic, positive thinking, positive thoughts, sad, scared, support, thinking, today, trying, whatever, words, you. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Well damn, it was (me)

  1. Guilt is such a heavy feeling. Just knowing it is there can be difficult. It is definitely something I struggle with but getting better. Sounds like you are as well!

  2. apoplexy says:

    Pick yourself up, dust yourself off. Take a shower, slather on some good-smelling lotion as armor for the day and get right back up on that wagon! You are all over it!

Leave a Reply

