it IS about you dammit

You can’t change who you are, but you can change who you become.

About Banded Carolina Girl

NC girl getting healthy. Come visit me and say hello.
This entry was posted in lap band and plication. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to it IS about you dammit

  1. Jewels says:

    CG. You are missed at the boards of bariatric pal or whatever the hell they call it these days. I miss your insight and frankness. I see now you have this blog… I think Liz or debbie3 sons mentioned this blog so I looked for it.
    It has been years for me and my band and some great ones. Some not so great. Lost my husband last year suddenly and changed my world. Not the life I planned. At all.
    So go plan a motorcycle ride when the weather permits and be glad you have a partner to be with. Alone at 60 is not my idea of my future.
    Maybe we all don’t get what we want…but I need real WLS people around me.
    💜jewels

    • GF……so nice to hear from you…how the hell are you??? i am sure sorry to read about your hubby..your words show me that maybe i am luckier than i lt on sometimes..thank you for making me see clearer…i also need people who understand me via weigh loss with or without WLS.
      i left BP or formerly lap band talk bc it was all negs from sleevers and bypass patiets downing the lapband and after a while i started to believe i chose the wrong WLS although my ins wouldnt approve the sleeve and i was scared to get bypass…i wish would have sometimes…this young lady got the bypass and told my hub as we see her around every so often that she was sad i was gaining weight? can you believe that?? it embarrassed me and it made me doubt myself (i will blog about this later today)..i dont miss the BP as i felt only a handful even understood what i wrote or where i was coming from..it turned into a sleeve forum..granted i love sleevers..and am sooo proud but what this world needs is a true lap band forum as believe it or not, there are some of us banders out there AND need help…me being one and i need support

      PLEASE keep in touch….i am always your fan and def your friend

  2. wwwpalfitness says:

    Reblogged this on wwwpalfitness.

  3. dcarmack says:

    Every morning you are a new person. By the end of this year there will not be one living cell in you that you started the year with. You are renewed. Today live like you wish you had lived yesterday. Start now to make the transformation complete.

  4. wwwpalfitness says:

    You can believe in being more. I have achieved things many never will. Believe in yourself. Go back to the old movies and put one foot in front of the other and soon you’ll be walking out the door

Leave a Reply

