old…fat..ugly

we went to see the embers last night at the local park near our house..i had wrote about it before..well, i saw a couple pictures that hub took of me and i was stunned at how old..fat..

why did i let myself become that way?
what have i done?
is hub embarrassed of me?

does the world see me as i see me?
does the world think i am nothing but a lazy fat pig?

but i am who i am
and i am the only one who can change me

we are going riding today to see a couple bands
i am not happy i am going as i dont want people
to laugh at me or feel bad for my hub because he is married to me
or laugh at him because of who he is married to..

i have a feeling its going to be a long day for me…

About Banded Carolina Girl

NC girl getting healthy. Come visit me and say hello.
This entry was posted in lap band and plication. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to old…fat..ugly

  1. Oh my my – Your self-esteem took a big hit! Look in the mirror, into your eyes, touch your cheek, your hair and say from your heart “I love you!”

  2. Julie says:

    We all have days where we feel awful, I try to remember that how the world actually sees me does not reflect the way I see myself. Look after yourself x

  3. Heartafire says:

    I learned some time ago most people are thinking about themselves and not me. Love yourself, be yourself…life is short. ❤

  4. meetmia says:

    I’m sorry for the bad thoughts. I’m sure he loves you and is proud of you. He chose you after all!

Leave a Reply

