Home » lap band and plication » My Mother…1 yr later

My Mother…1 yr later

Hard to believe it has been a year since my mom passed away. She was from Northern Alabama and her family was Cherokee. I recall my elders quite clearly and relish my time with them. I am most proud as I had relatives who did walk on that long trail of tears. Later when she joined the army, she met my dad who was a Creek Indian from OK. I have 2 older brothers who both served in the Army (Rangers/82nd). We finally ended up in SC where I met K1 at Charleston AFB where he was a fireman. I only hope now she is at peace as the last years, she was not peaceful..hvtvm cehecares

Leave a Reply

