truth

truth is IF it is meant to be……..then it IS without a doubt up to ME
so today…i have thought about things…cried a little…wallered in my self pity
had a woe is me and then thought…OK

OK
so the problem is calories…too many calories
i am eating (and drinking zombie) too many calories AND
this is important…..NOT burning off by exercise..

SO
today……I am reclaiming (me)

thanks for NOT giving up on me or leaving me….

About Banded Carolina Girl

NC girl getting healthy with help from Lap Band WLS. Come visit me and say hello.
This entry was posted in lap band and plication. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to truth

  1. James says:

    My wife and daughter are going to be gone overnight on a short trip to Sun Valley. My son is going all day at work. In their absence, I gave into the temptation to have a couple of chili dogs for lunch. They’re still sitting in the pit of my stomach like a ton of lead.

    We all make choices and live with the consequences. Frankly, I think you’re being pretty hard on yourself. The behavioral changes you are attempting to make are huge and, without knowing anything about you, I suspect the habits you are trying to overcome have been entrenched for a very long time. People are highly resistant to change, even when it is desirable and beneficial.

    Every time you fall down, go to bed that night with the resolve that tomorrow is another day. Then when you wake up the next morning, start fresh. The past is gone. The future hasn’t happened yet. Take control of the present.

  2. Good for you! Me, too! Today!

Leave a Reply

