It is YOUR attitude

dont walk around with your head down…shoulders bowed in defeat..dont YOU dare do that..you put on some make up , put on some high heels (or shoes YOU think make you feel/look sexy)…you put on some clothes that do the same…YOU walk in a room or a store or at work like YOU own the fucking place..it does NOT matter what size you are….big or small…..it is how you carry yourself.

I am a big girl..yeah so what…read that again..so the fuck what

i wear high heels, i tan, i do make up and my hair and get my nails done..i wear things that i like (some may go OMG how can she wear that.) BUT it is how i wear it….not just the actual having them on my body…..but how I am wearing it..

walk with your head UP

look people in the eye

YOU are beautiful right this very second..big or small

i  love rupaul…..and i agree with what she says…

**if you cant love yourself how the hell can you love someone else**

About Banded Carolina Girl

NC girl getting healthy. Come visit me and say hello.
This entry was posted in acceptance, attitude, believe in yourself, big, carolina girl, change, choose, getting healthy, high heels, losing weight and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to It is YOUR attitude

  1. Reblogged this on Homebody Press and commented:
    I had to reblog this. So fitting after my thigh gap rant. And follow Banded Carolina Girl. She’s full of sass and wisdom!

  2. Tip-Tastic TAS says:

    Amen to that! 🙂

  3. anonymousy says:

    I love everything about this post and it’s exactly what I needed to read today. I’ve been so stressed about dieting…because I haven’t lost weight in a month!

    But I’m starting to think “Maybe the size i’m at right now, is exactly where I’m supposed to be…” I like what I see in the mirror, so maybe that should be enough.

    • so what…so you have lost..does that mean you are banished to the depths of hell?? NO..it doesnt mean a thing..inches lost mean more than scale numbers..if you are losing clothes size..then its working..YOU are gorgeous right now..i still see a super morbid obese disgusting cow when i look in the mirror…you are not alone..dieting dont work so stop doing it…please visit again soon…let me hear from you

  4. Notasize3 says:

    And she dropped the mic! #SayThat

  5. AnnabellaH says:

    I love this post! That picture is amazing too! Is it you in the picture? 🙂

Leave a Reply

