I saw you on TV

well, here it is the 2nd day of March and as i was walking into my office building where i work and a lady who i see and speak to nearly every day said to me, *i saw you on TV*

i smiled and said how you know it was me..
she said she was proud of me and that i have done so well..i said thank you

**PS: forgot to add that she said my hubby was a looker and i said YES he is

with all the shit going on in my world, those nice words meant so much to me..how thoughtful..how kind she was to say that…to me…she didnt have to but she did

imagine that
ME of all people having a TV commercial about my weight loss

maybe i am not so bad after all

About Banded Carolina Girl

NC girl getting healthy. Come visit me and say hello.
This entry was posted in lap band and plication. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I saw you on TV

  1. You are gonna be famous in out circles! 🙂

  2. Cee says:

    Yes you are doing great and an inspiration to many.

  3. april says:

    TV? how exciting!!

Leave a Reply

