my lap band and stress

right at this very moment….i feel i have the whole world on my shoulders
with on going work stress (argh)
my in laws both ill (and one now with hospice)
the immense drama of it all….

the ONLY thing i can count on is my lap band
NOT letting me eat very much…because i just want to sit
and eat bag and bag of potato chips and say fuck it..

but i cant
how about that

so when i am stressing as i am now and have been
(since my mom died in sept if i am honest) i feel very tight aka full
which is good..i eat when hungry and try to eat protein…some days i do ok
and some days i dont

i am trying hard NOT to let that get to me
all i can do and all you can do and all we can do is the very best
that we can right this moment..

and sometimes that is just going to have to be good enough

About Banded Carolina Girl

NC girl getting healthy. Come visit me and say hello.
This entry was posted in stress and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to my lap band and stress

  1. shbowdoin says:

    My very good friend has written a book about living with the lap and for ten years. I will let you know when it comes out.

Leave a Reply

