Lunch

well, had me some chili (not the chili made by my new vegan friend but i will try that soon btw) and 6 crackers that i crushed into it…(being southern, its how i roll with my chili).

i would guessimate it was about 1 cup of goodness
beans
diced tomato
diced onion
diced green peppers
beef (96% lean)
and yummy seasonings
and shredded cheese on top

very very filling
and the best part

GOOD FOR ME

eating to lose weight…and letting my lap band say when….

About Banded Carolina Girl

NC girl getting healthy with help from Lap Band WLS. Come visit me and say hello.
This entry was posted in believe in yourself, calories, Eating and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Lunch

  1. bandedvegan says:

    Ha… never tried this “southern” thing of adding crushed crackers. When I am back on solids, I will have to try that!

  2. Mary Lou Sharp says:

    CG I think you and I are in sync sometimes. made chili this morning . it is getting cold this week and I love good chili. I eat mine with wheat thins. saltines sometimes get stuck .

  3. Kristin says:

    Have a fabulous week!! You’re amazing!! XOXO

Leave a Reply

