Home » Basics » what was yours…would love to read your answers

what was yours…would love to read your answers

Everyone has experienced something that has changed them in a way that they could never go back to the person they once were.

I am ashamed to offer (mine) but also am glad it happened to me because I fear if it did not, I would have only gotten bigger and bigger. My moment (or moments of you are in trouble and need to do something) was when I could not walk hardly (it was painful) and going to the bathroom (hard to clean myself) and I had to have my hub put my socks on.

That was ME

I had to accept it for what it is. Face myself in the mirror and decide. It was NOT going to get any better until I did something. The WLS I had ONLY helps me eat not so much. I have to be the one who eats the food I feed myself (better choices/better options) and if i exercise/move or not.

That was me. Seeing myself wearing a size 30 snug stretch jean made me seek help and also helped me understand that I cannot and I will  NOT go back to that person I was in 2012.

That was my experience.

What was yours?

2 thoughts on “what was yours…would love to read your answers

  1. Well done you for making the change for you, and you alone. My change was more in attitude. I was quite the prick in my 20s, until I volunteered with the Special Olympics one weekend. Put everything in perspective.

Leave a Reply

